The Forward Look Network
The Forward Look Network
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Chat | eBay | Calendars | Albums | Skins | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

1957 DeSoto Adventurer Paint codes
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forward Look Technical Discussions -> Body, Glass, Interior and TrimMessage format

'57ADV
Posted 2015-10-13 5:09 AM (#492163)
Subject: 1957 DeSoto Adventurer Paint codes

Regular

I've been researching the correct colors for my 1957 Adventurer initially because I was confused by a Chrysler Historical document for my car stating it was painted Frost white and Adventurer Gold whereas various internet sites and advertisements for Adventurers for sale always seemed to mention "Surf White".

I did some research with www.paintref.com which indicated the following: Surf White as a 1955 color only so seemingly not correct for a '57 Adventurer? Frosty White - Ditzler code 8131 was used for Firesweep S-27 but this code 8131 also corresponds to numerous other names such as : Glacier, Ermine, Pearl, Eggshell, Alaska, Iceberg, Ivory and Pearl for different Chrysler Divisions.