The Forward Look Network
The Forward Look Network
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Chat | eBay | Calendars | Albums | Skins | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Yes, another Newbie (be gentle)
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forward Look NON-Technical Discussions -> 1955-1961 Forward Look MoPar General DiscussionMessage format

57Fireflite
Posted 2021-03-29 12:09 AM (#610479)
Subject: Yes, another Newbie (be gentle)

Regular

Greetings, Comrades

About to take delivery of my first forward look; I've some experience with another orphan brand and am smitten with my new wheels!

Advice on best place to pick up manuals (and which ones)? And can someone point me to where I can get a copy of the build sheet?

Car does not need any real work so I'll be focusing on the mostly cosmetic, maintenance, and updates/upgrades (e.g., discs on front, wiring harness replacement). With a probable return to original colors in the next several years...

Thanks -- and I'll post pics once it arrives!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
57plymouth
Posted 2021-03-29 7:59 AM (#610486 - in reply to #610479)
Subject: Re: Yes, another Newbie (be gentle)

Expert

The best manual is a factory service manual. You can get them off ebay pretty easy.

The build sheet thing takes longer. You can send the VIN number with a copy of the title in your name (copy, not original obviously) to Chrysler Historical. Last I heard they were doing no work on the historical side during Covid. There is a fee, seems like it was around $20 or so. You can search here for the current email address to reach them. I don't know it.

For disc brakes, the best options are AAJ brakes, Scarebird, and I recall that there was a Wilwood kit but it may be out of production. The AAJ and Scarebird kits use common rotors, calipers, and brake lines so repair parts are easy in the future.