The Forward Look Network
The Forward Look Network
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Chat | eBay | Calendars | Albums | Skins | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Trim tag - 56 Dodge
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forward Look Technical Discussions -> Fender/VIN Tag and Broadcast Sheet DecodingMessage format

69s1
Posted 2008-12-06 8:21 PM (#154601)
Subject: Trim tag - 56 Dodge

New to Forwardlook. I am a retired CHP officer and just acquired a '56 Dodge Coronet 2dr sedan. There is strong evidence (in fact, I'm sure) that this was a former CHP unit. Indicators: aftermarket seat belt anchors, spotlight holes both right and left, radio delete, handwritten "police car" from the factory insided the heater plenun and in the door jamb, welded up holes (top l/r fender) for the whip antenna, Super 230 tag on glove box, double wheel cylinder 12 1/2 brakes on front, etc. What I need is help decoding the trim tag. It reads as follows: SCHEDULE 02 07 19 986 BODY 812 PAINT 99 TRIM 528 SP blank. I know this was original poly equipped (now has no engine or trans) Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm not that old to have driven one as I came on the patrol in '67 from Pasadena PD (Oldest car I drove there was a '60 Ford). I want to do this car right. thanks again, Jerry.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
d500neil
Posted 2008-12-10 8:21 PM (#155035 - in reply to #154601)
Subject: Re: Trim tag - 56 Dodge

Exner Expert 19,174 posts. Neil passed away 18 Sep 2015. You will be missed, Neil!

Jerry, welcome aboard!

I think that we've seen your car, when its 4-sale listing was posted on our "Craigslist" message-board.

You might scroll thru that site & see if 'that' was your car being listed for sale.

From what you've provided, "812" is the Coronet V/8 2-dr sedan.